ACT  1
The Last Poets - 'Jazzoetry' ,from 'Chastisement & Freedom Express' MIL Multimedia  
Wayne Shorter  - 'Adam's Apple', from 'Adam's Apple' on Blue Note
Wes Montgomery  - 'Alregin', from 'Incredible Jazz Guitar' on Riverside                                         
ACT  2
David Murray - 'Evidence' (text by Amiri Baraka), from 'Fo deuk Revue' on  Justin Time Records
Charles Mingus - 'Fables of Faubus', from 'This Is Jazz 6' on Columbia                                                         
ACT  3
Miles Davis - 'John McLaughlin'', from 'Bitches Brew' on Columbia 
Bill Bohling - 'Now and Zen'
Steve Turre - 'African Shells: Second Interlude', from 'Sanctified Shells' on Antilles 
Randy Weston - 'In Memory Of', from 'Tanjah'  on Polydor                                                                    
ACT  4
The Last Poets -  'Woodshed Walk', from 'Chastisement & Freedom Express'  on MIL Multimedia 
Sekou Sundiata -  'Philosophy Of The Cool', from 'The Blue Oneness of Dreams ' on Mercury
Dr. Didg - 'King Tut',from 'Out of the woods' on Hannibal